Is It Spring Yet?

This is a silly question to ask mid-March in Vermont, when a storm carrying six inches of snow could blow in any time.  Like it did today. But last year we got spoiled with a week of weather bearing temps in the 80s. And so my husband and I console ourselves by saying, “The snow, when it melts, will create nice, moist soil to bring out the morels.”  We simply can’t wait to find morels.

My husband and I found these morels in one of our spots last spring (2012).

My husband and I found these morels in one of our spots last spring (2012).

One thought on “Is It Spring Yet?

Leave a Reply

