5 More Morels

I found five more morels at lunch today when I went hiking with Toby. All blonds.  All of a good size.  I think the weather–rain yesterday, warm sun today–had helped bring them out. Eric is going fishing tonight, and I think I might go back to last year’s hot spot while he’s on the water.  Eric and I went there last night, but we didn’t find any.  I’m hoping today’s sun and warmer weather might have coaxed them up from the ground.

Eric and I are thinking of making a wild morel pizza with the mushrooms I found today.  YUM!

Leave a Reply

