Tuesday Night’s Dinner: Baked Cod with Beets and Spinach

I purposely bought cod when I went grocery shopping this past weekend so that I could finally cook some of the rainbow beets I got several week’s ago in my CSA.  Beets go well with fish, at least that’s what my mom always says, and I love beets.

I didn’t do anything fancy with the cod. I seasoned it with salt, pepper and lemon juice and topped it with crushed ritz crackers, which I mixed with melted butter and fresh parsley. I baked the fish at 350 for 15 minutes.  

The rainbow beets were a combination of deep purple beets, yellow beets and pinkish beets with concentric white rings.  I boiled them for about 40 minutes, and I steamed the spinach.  What can I say? It was another delicious dinner.

Leave a Reply

