Wilted Arugula

I decided to go out on a limb last night and cook arugula to go with the meatballs Eric and I had for dinner, and I’m glad I did. The wilted arugula was a nice change of pace from a salad.  It was pretty good <<channelling Larry David>>, pret-tay, pret-tay, prettay good.  The only problem was that the greens cooked down to nothing.  I could have used a side salad after all because I didn’t feel like I got my fill of green veggies with dinner.  If you’ve never eaten cooked arugula before, I recommend trying it.

3 thoughts on “Wilted Arugula

  1. I am enjoying your website that you have going on. I am a total foodie–love to cook and love to eat!! It is always fun to see what everyone else is doing. I have a very picky boyfriend and a 10 year old son that is not so adventurous like myself–so can’t always cook what I like. Just in case you don’t know who I am–I am Eric’s cousin. Look forward to reading more!! Enjoy your cooking!! Nikki Daniel

Leave a Reply

