Southwestern Vermont Eat Local Challenge: Day 4

What I ate on Saturday, September 20:

Breakfast: Poached egg from Someday Farm in Dorset Vermont, toast (Red Hen Bakery in Middlesex, VT) with Cabot butter and Cabot cottage cheese.

Lunch: Caprese panini with tomato from Clear Brook Farm, Al Ducci’s mozarella (made in Manchester, VT) and home-made pesto.

Snack: Granola (made in Manchester) and milk.

Dinner: Arugula salad with Green Mountain Smokehouse smoked turkey, pecans (not local) and a cinnamon vinaigrette (not local.) I thought I put something else in my salad, but I now can’t remember.  I remember it needed blue cheese, but I didn’t have any.

Snack: Milk chocolate non-pareils from the Village Peddler. Vermont Common Crackers.

Leave a Reply

