Clear Brook Farm Produce Stand to Open June 13

I ran out to Clear Brook Farm at lunch today in search of plum tomatoes for the gazpacho I’m planning to make for dinner tonight.  I thought for sure Clear Brook had opened its produce stand last weekend, while my summer cold rendered me bed-ridden.  The farm stand usually opens at the beginning of June.  I was pleasantly surprised to see a sign that said the produce stand would open this Friday and that I hadn’t missed the opening day (it’s something I look forward to every year), but alas, I didn’t get my tomatoes.

Anyone have a recipe for gazpacho that calls for canned tomatoes?  I was planning to follow the gazpacho recipe in The Barefoot Contessa Cookbook.  That cookbook has not once failed me.

Leave a Reply

